Events Archive

Showing: 136 - 155 of 491

< | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | > |


Thursday 19th May 2016
The Great Yarmouth Beer and Cider Festival returns to St Georges Theatre in May for a celebration of real ale, ciders and live music. With a choice of over 60 real ales and ciders the 10th annual Great Yarmouth Beer & Cider...
Saturday 7th May 2016
We welcome this exciting new touring show for young children to the Market Square courtesy of SeaChange Arts. Explore the ground and all of its wriggly inhabitants in this quirky dance show for young children. Featuring worms,...
Monday 28th March 2016
Take part in the Town Centre Easter Treasure trail for the chance to win a week's worth of family days out at some of the East Coast's best attractions. Complete the trail on Bank Holiday Monday and get a free easter egg when you...
Wednesday 23rd December 2015
LANTERNS AND LIGHTS FOR GREAT YARMOUTH TOWN CENTRE’S CHRISTMAS FINALE The annual Christmas Lantern Parade takes place on the last late night shopping evening before Christmas  Local artist Jankie D has been running...
Wednesday 16th December 2015
With shops and the Ice Rink open until late and free parking after 4pm in Borough Council town centre car parks and free family entertainment in the Town Centre. This Wednesday (16 December) shoppers in Great Yarmouth will...
Wednesday 9th December 2015
Shops open until late before Christmas with free street entertainment in the Town Centre including 'Santa's Grotty', 'Mr Scrooge' and Easy Broads FM The Ice Rink is open for skating until 9pm (last skate from 8pm) book your...
Wednesday 2nd December 2015
Shops open until late before Christmas with free family entertainment in the Town Centre including 'Santa's Grotty' and the Naughty or Nice Christmas Arch being run by two of Santa's Elves The Ice Rink is open for skating until...
Wednesday 25th November 2015
Late night shopping with the Christmas Ice Rink open until 9pm book your tickets in advance at the link below.   Car parking is free after 4pm in Borough Council town centre car parks.
Friday 20th November 2015
Celebrate the arrival of Santa here in Great Yarmouth live on stage at the Big Switch On. With live music and entertainment, the Big Switch On gets the festive season off to a flying start for an evening of fun with ice...
Thursday 29th October 2015
Halloween inspired activities in the 'Scary Tent' in the South market square from Thursday 29th to Saturday 31st October. The children’s craft making workshops will include Witches hat & cape, mask making, ribbon wavers...
Saturday 3rd October 2015
Violinist Andrew Hubbard will be performing in the market square today.
Wednesday 30th September 2015
Singer Barry Wild performs in the Market Square today
Saturday 26th September 2015
Singer Barry Wild performs in the Market Square today
Wednesday 23rd September 2015
Award-winning Country & Western singer Gary Perkins performs in the Market Square today
Friday 18th September 2015
THE OUT THERE INTERNATIONALFESTIVAL OF CIRCUS & STREET ARTS explodes onto the streets from Friday 18 - Sunday 20 September.  Now one of the country's leading circus and street arts festivals, Out There features...
Wednesday 16th September 2015
John Barker, trumpet player, performs in the Market Square today. http://www.johnbarkertrumpet.com/
Saturday 12th September 2015
Singer Barry Wild performs in the Market Square today
Wednesday 9th September 2015
John Barker, trumpet player, performs in the Market Square today. http://www.johnbarkertrumpet.com/
Saturday 5th September 2015
The 2015 Great Yarmouth Maritime Festival will take place on Saturday 5 September and Sunday 6 September 2015.  There are three fabulous vessels for visitors to go aboard this year...
Thursday 3rd September 2015
Violinist Andrew Hubbard will be performing in the market square today.