Events Archive

Showing: 309 - 328 of 488

< | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | > |


Wednesday 27th May 2009
The BBC 'Blast' Roadshow rolls into town to run a series of interactive workshops in the Market Place during the half term break. Blast workshops are above all designed to be a fun, exciting and...
Saturday 25th April 2009
The All Being Well Roadshow rolls into Great Yarmouth to encourage us all to enjoy life, eat more fruit and veg and stay active. The roadshow will bring together partners from health, sport and voluntary organisations...
Wednesday 18th March 2009
Asperger Easy Anglia are holding a drop-in event at the Market Gates Shopping Centre for people affected by Asperger Syndrome. Talk to people with experience of supporting adults, children and parents. For more information...
Saturday 14th February 2009
Come and join in the fun as the Gorleston and Yarmouth FM Community radio station stage a special Valentines Day roadshow in the Market Place. Live music, dedications, games and competitions with GYFM presenters from 11am to 3pm.
Thursday 1st January 2009
The sound of music will fill the town as buskers from all over the county descend on the streets to perform and attempts to play their way into the grand final.
Friday 12th December 2008
Festive music and entertainment with the Gorleston and Yarmouth FM Community Radio Road Show in the Market Place from 5pm. Meet Jingles the Lionfish MascotLive Music and SingingDonkey ‘Reindeer' RidesHot Chestnut...
Wednesday 3rd December 2008
Join us for a special night of Festive cheer as Santa's Reindeer lead a parade of over 100 children and their very own hand made Christmas Lanterns through the town centre. Following the Parade Norfolk Wherry...
Friday 28th November 2008
As part of the Christmas Fayre weekend Stone Angel are performing a concert in St. Nicholas Church. A local band who find their inspiration in the traditional folk music of the Norfolk Broads area, interpreting it with...
Saturday 1st November 2008
Internationally renowned tightrope artist, Didier Pasquette, will undertake a dramatic 50ft high walk from Palmers Department store to the roof of Market Gates Shopping Centre. Didiers death defying feat will be followed by...
Monday 27th October 2008
Out There is a new International Festival of arts and 'culture' in the broadest sense of the word. It will run for 7 days between October 27th and November 2nd 2008.Out There will bring an exciting mix of international...
Sunday 26th October 2008
Hundreds of runners of all ages and abilities are expected to line up for the Great Yarmouth Road Runner 10km Race on Sunday 26th October at 10.30am. Starting and finishing in the Market Place, the course will wind...
Saturday 4th October 2008
Come and celebrate the launch of the sixth annual Black History Month in Great Yarmouth, with dynamic performances from Zimbabwean born singer, dancer and drummer Anna Mudeka and Jose Ferrera Mulen, whose Cuban rhythms will get...
Wednesday 17th September 2008
Representatives from Great Yarmouth Borough Council and the Environment Agency with information on flood risks and precautions
Tuesday 9th September 2008
A road traffic awareness and accident reduction demonstration from officers of the Norfolk Fire and Rescue service
Wednesday 3rd September 2008
Singer Barry Wild returns for one of just two dates in September - don't miss him!
Saturday 30th August 2008
The Native American Pan Pipe band returns for the 2nd successive saturday, last chance to catch these haunting melodies.
Wednesday 27th August 2008
Ken will be singing in the Market Place today
Saturday 23rd August 2008
The sound of Native American Pan Pipes return to Great Yarmouth for two Saturdays, this and next week.
Friday 22nd August 2008
David's back peforming with his guitar between 10 and 3
Saturday 16th August 2008
Gary sings his favourite Country and Western tunes