Events Archive

Showing: 330 - 349 of 491

< | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 |


Friday 22nd August 2008
David's back peforming with his guitar between 10 and 3
Saturday 16th August 2008
Gary sings his favourite Country and Western tunes
Wednesday 13th August 2008
Country and Western singer Gary Perkins plays guitar and sings his favourite tunes
Monday 11th August 2008
The Tesco FA Soccer skills roadshow visits Great Yarmouth with loads of football games and activities for football fanatics young and old. The roadshow will take place in the Market Square.
Saturday 9th August 2008
Instrumentalist David Goodall plays his favourite guitar solo's
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Ken Dalton entertains in the Market Place today
Sunday 27th July 2008
Singing from an old favourite
Saturday 12th July 2008
TCMF3, the third annual town centre music festival, returns to the Market Place for a full 9 days of musical entertainment. The Festival will look to repeat last year's success when some 900 performers took part. The...
Friday 6th June 2008
A four-day market being held from Friday to Monday to celebrate the 800th Anniversary of the granting of Great Yarmouth's first Charter by King John. During the medieval themed Market, visitors will be entertained by...
Friday 23rd May 2008
The historic Priory Centre, and its impressive Noble Hall, will again be the venue for this year's Great Yarmouth Beer Festival, a showcase for small independant breweries from Norfolk and...
Thursday 22nd May 2008
Fashion retailer Store 21 opens its new store Thurs 22 May in The Market Gates Shopping Centre - Meet Chantelle Houghton from Big Brother.  She will be opening the store as 9.30am and will be available to...
Sunday 23rd December 2007
Free Parking all day in town centre council car parks on this last Sunday before Christmas to finish all your Christmas Shopping. Most Shops open 10am - 4pm on Sundays.
Wednesday 19th December 2007
The last late shopping evening before Christmas, the Great Yarmouth Lions Santa's Sleigh in the Market Place 6pm - 8pm. Live music with Buddy Love in Market Gates shopping centre 6pm -8pm. with Santa's Grotto...
Monday 17th December 2007
 Pick up a competition entry form from one of the participating retailers,  find the shops that have bears holding letters displayed in their windows, find the word associated with Christmas and post the entry form in...
Sunday 16th December 2007
Free parking all day in town centre council car parks for Christmas Shopping on Sundays. Town centre shops open 10am to 4pm Sundays.
Saturday 15th December 2007
will be with Santa and his sleigh noon til 2pm
Wednesday 12th December 2007
will be with Santa and his sleigh 6pm til 8pm
Wednesday 12th December 2007
Join the The Beach radio presenters for the The Beach Roadshow with music, competitions with a firework display at 6.30pm. Shops open until 9.00pm. Free parking in Council car parks after 4pm and in the multi-storey from 6pm.
Sunday 9th December 2007
Free parking in Council town centre car parks all day for Sunday Christmas Shopping. Town Centre shops open 10am to 4pm on Sundays.
Saturday 8th December 2007
bringing carols to the market place 10am til noon