Events Archive

Showing: 339 - 358 of 479

< | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 |


Wednesday 5th December 2007
will be with Santa's Sleigh 6pm til 8pm
Wednesday 5th December 2007
Join Father Christmas and his Reindeer as they lead the Christmas Lantern Parade around the town centre before the Reindeer are fed and rested in their pen for the evening in the Market Place. Parade starts at 6.00pm. Shops open...
Sunday 2nd December 2007
Santa and his sleigh will be appearing in the Market Place, along with The Lions Club International noon until 4pm
Saturday 1st December 2007
will be bringing carols to the market place 10am til noon
Friday 30th November 2007
A very special concert for Chrismas stage by Maria Myers Productions. Using material from an original libretto by Simmington Cott, together with songs, poems and readings, the theatre group tell of the Christmas Nativity from an...
Friday 30th November 2007
The town centre is transformed into a Christmas wonderland for the 9th annual Great Yarmouth Christmas Fayre. Free entry to indoor Christmas craft and gift markets on the Market Place and in St.Nicholas Church, the largest parish...
Wednesday 28th November 2007
The Mayor of Great Yarmouth is joined by Radio Broadland presenters Rob and Chrissie to switch on the Christmas Lights at 6.00pm followed by a Fireworks Display at 7.00pm. Miss Great Yarmouth, Holly Smith, Gorleston...
Saturday 24th November 2007
  Tina Chamberlain - "Meet the Author" Event, 24th November Local poet and storyteller Tina Chamberlain is to sign copies of her new book and CD "Um Stilla Thinkun; More Poems Of My Past" at Books Inside,...
Saturday 3rd November 2007
The Annual Herring Festival returns to the Feathers Pub on Market Gates, Great Yarmouth. 10am - 3pm
Tuesday 30th October 2007
Generate awareness for Diabetes UK
Sunday 28th October 2007
On Sunday 28th October, Jankie D's are holding a childrens Halloween Workshop. Children will be able to make scary hats, masks and costumes. The workshop will take place in the Market Gates Shpping Centre on the mall between...
Saturday 6th October 2007
As part of Norfolk Black History Month, the Open Trade Network's popular African Market visits Great Yarmouth town centre. The Market offers tempting displays of African craft, goods, food, hair products and much more. The...
Saturday 29th September 2007
A unique event to commemorate Black History Month 07 and the Bicentenary of the Abolition of the Slave Trade Act. Throughout the day there will be performances, dance workshops, displays and other activities. This event is...
Thursday 27th September 2007
Wednesday 26th September 2007
Friday 21st September 2007
Playing his favourite tunes on his guitar
Monday 17th September 2007
Promotion of digital tv, broadband and telephone
Friday 14th September 2007
Sunday 22nd July 2007
Up to 50 stalls selling a wide variety of food and goods can be found on the Market Place on Sundays until September 9th
Monday 16th July 2007
Upto 50 stalls selling a wide variety of food and goods can be found on the Market Place on Sundays until September 9th