Events Archive

Showing: 358 - 377 of 491

< | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 |


Saturday 24th November 2007
  Tina Chamberlain - "Meet the Author" Event, 24th November Local poet and storyteller Tina Chamberlain is to sign copies of her new book and CD "Um Stilla Thinkun; More Poems Of My Past" at Books Inside,...
Saturday 3rd November 2007
The Annual Herring Festival returns to the Feathers Pub on Market Gates, Great Yarmouth. 10am - 3pm
Tuesday 30th October 2007
Generate awareness for Diabetes UK
Sunday 28th October 2007
On Sunday 28th October, Jankie D's are holding a childrens Halloween Workshop. Children will be able to make scary hats, masks and costumes. The workshop will take place in the Market Gates Shpping Centre on the mall between...
Saturday 6th October 2007
As part of Norfolk Black History Month, the Open Trade Network's popular African Market visits Great Yarmouth town centre. The Market offers tempting displays of African craft, goods, food, hair products and much more. The...
Saturday 29th September 2007
A unique event to commemorate Black History Month 07 and the Bicentenary of the Abolition of the Slave Trade Act. Throughout the day there will be performances, dance workshops, displays and other activities. This event is...
Thursday 27th September 2007
Wednesday 26th September 2007
Friday 21st September 2007
Playing his favourite tunes on his guitar
Monday 17th September 2007
Promotion of digital tv, broadband and telephone
Friday 14th September 2007
Sunday 22nd July 2007
Up to 50 stalls selling a wide variety of food and goods can be found on the Market Place on Sundays until September 9th
Monday 16th July 2007
Upto 50 stalls selling a wide variety of food and goods can be found on the Market Place on Sundays until September 9th
Friday 25th May 2007
The 1st Great Yarmouth Beer Festival is being held over the Spring Bank Holiday weekend at the Priory Centre. The Beer Festival will host over 20 Norfolk and Suffolk Breweries with at least 40 different cask ales and bitters on...
Thursday 12th April 2007
The annual touring Fun Fair returns to Great Yarmouth for the end of the Easter holidays
Monday 9th April 2007
Free entry Treasure Hunt and Spring Workshop for children in the town centre Easter Monday. The Town Centre Partnership has got together with Jankie D's Community Workshops to put on an Treasure Hunt and Parade on Easter...
Friday 30th March 2007
A Normamdy style French Market will be visiting Great Yarmouth Market Place. Delicious cheeses, fresh baguettes, sausages from the charcuterie are just some of the delicacies on offer at this year?s French Market from Normandy...
Friday 2nd March 2007
Display of vehicles/cars by Mitchells between 10 and 4
Monday 19th February 2007
Promotion of all available NTL services
Saturday 23rd December 2006
Wish Upon Balloon Launch, write your Christmas Wish and give a ?1 to help local charities and watch it be released with up to 1000 balloons from Great Yarmouth Market Place preceded by live music and various street performers.