Events Archive

Showing: 372 - 391 of 479

< | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 |


Saturday 2nd December 2006
Norwegian Choir, The Lardal Kantori travel from their home in South-East Norway to perform a festive carol concert in St. Nicholas Church, the largest parish Church in England. For tickets ?5 call 01493 745828 for bookings.
Wednesday 29th November 2006
Local historian and storyteller Sheila Hutchinson will be signing copies of her new book ?Reedham Remembered? outside Books Inside, Market Gates Shopping Centre. This local history has information on the village pubs, shops,...
Wednesday 29th November 2006
Father Christmas on his Sleigh pulled Cairngorm Reindeer, from the only wild herd in the U.K., arrive to switch on the Christmas Lights with Rob and Chrissie and the Radio Broadland Roadshow. Town Centre shops open until 9pm
Friday 29th September 2006
Gary will be playing and singing in the Market Place today
Wednesday 27th September 2006
Barry is back singing in the Market Place today
Monday 25th September 2006
Ntl are in the Market Place today promoting cable television
Wednesday 20th September 2006
Ken Dalton will be performing in the Market Place today
Saturday 16th September 2006
Lee will be playing his guitar and singing in the Market Place today
Wednesday 13th September 2006
Ken will be singing in the Performance Area of the Market Place today
Saturday 26th August 2006
Brunomart brings the very best French Market Experience to Great Yarmouth Saturday, Sunday and bank Holiday Monday. From Saturday 26th August perhaps the most professional and largest French Markets will be in the town centre...
Sunday 20th August 2006
A Song, Dance and Musical Festival of local performing talent. Come and enjoy a feast of town centre entertainment from a variety of local singers, dancers and musicians. Featuring The Hi-Lites, The Vicky O?Grady Band, Samba...
Sunday 13th August 2006
A farmers Market, featuring the very best of local produce. On August 13th, our own UK equivalent of the French Market, The Farmers Market will be making it?s first ever appearance in Great Yarmouth town centre. With a...
Saturday 12th August 2006
The hugely popular Barry Wild returns to sing all your favourite tunes
Friday 11th August 2006
Singer/Guitarist Lee Statham returns to the Market Place to play and sing some popular tunes
Sunday 6th August 2006
Family Fun Day with fun fair rides, including one of the country?s oldest touring Gallopers, Climbing wall, and Punch and Judy shows. Great Yarmouth will play host toone of Britain?s oldest touring Gallopers in the town centre...
Saturday 5th August 2006
Wednesday 2nd August 2006
The oldest touring gallopers pay a visit to Great Yarmouth
Friday 28th July 2006
Professional continental traders from France, Belgium, Italy, Spain, Holland and Poland, wearing tradtional costume, will be selling high quality products including olives, Swedish cider, Italian nougat, pungent cheeses, Belgian...
Thursday 27th July 2006
Sunday 23rd July 2006
Come and visit the Arts and Crafts Fayre in the Market Place between 10am and 4pm. Car Parking ?1.50 all day in the town centre on Sundays, council run car parks only. Some of the areas most talented crafters will be...